I walked into my Mother


A radio play based on a text from the Bringing Them Home publication brought out by the Commission of Inquiry into the ‘Stolen Generation’ (15’)

The text is by Confidential Informant 139 Victoria, Australia
Composed and directed by Moya Henderson 

Voices: Kevin Smith, Pamela Young
Piano: Stephanie McCallum 
Violin: Kirsten Williams
Cello: Susan Blake
Sound engineer: Phillip Ulman
Producer: Andrew McLennan

Work commissioned by the Australian Broadcasting Corporation 
Music used in the play is a reworking of Cross Hatching 
The play was awarded Honourable Mention by the Italia Prize jury

Categories of work: